Palaeontologia Electronica, ISSN 1094-8074, is wholly owned by Coquina Press, a 501(c)(3) California non-profit organization whose sole purpose is to provide instant, free, and global access to the latest developments in paleontology and related scientific fields to the paleontologic research community and the general public through the production and publication of the electronic journal.

Current board members of Coquina Press are:  P. David Polly, Indiana University-Bloomington (President); Mark Purnell, University of Leicester; Peter Roopnarine, California Academy of Sciences; Jennifer Rumford, Texas A&M University; David L. Fox, University of Minnesota (Secretary and Treasurer); Dena Smith, University of Colorado-Boulder; and Mark Sutton, Imperial College London.

Financial support of Coquina Press and Palaeontologia Electronica are provided by the Paleontological Society (Sponsor), the Palaeontological Association (Sponsor), the Society of Vertebrate Paleontology (Sponsor), and the Western Interior Paleontological Society (Contributor).

Management and editorial policy of the journal is set by its editorial board.

All articles appearing in Palaeontologia Electronica (PE) are available free of charge from the World Wide Web through the Palaeontologia Electronica Site. Copyrights for technical articles (text and graphics) are assigned to Palaeontologia Electronica Sponsors where appropriate. Copyrights for all other materials are held by Coquina Press. If you would like to distribute copies of materials published by Palaeontologia Electronica we encourage you to obtain the requisite permissions from the copyright holders. Information regarding the copyright holders of particular articles, reviews, etc. is available from: P. David Polly.

Palaeontologia Electronica appreciates the donation of server space by the Geoscience Australia, British Micropalaeontological Society (Natural History Museum, United Kingdom), Carleton University, Cushman Foundation (Northern Illinois University), Geological Institute at ETH Zürich, Universitat de València, and the Palaeontological Association.

January 2012