Coquina Press

Web: ISSN 1094-8074


The editorship of Palaeontologia Electronica include the following:




Ashraf M.T. Elewa. Geology Department, Faculty of Science, Minia University, Egypt


Denis Audo. Centre de Recherche en Paléontologie - Sorbonne Université
Vincent Perrier.


Eva Gebauer. Zaunwiesenweg 2490482 Nürnberg, Germany


Krzysztof Stefaniak, Department of Palaeozoology, Institute of Environmental Biology, Faculty of Biological Sciences, Wrocław University
Anna Żylińska. Department of Historical and Regional Geology, Faculty of Geology, University of Warsaw 
Natalia Starzyk, Institute of Systematics and Evolution of Animals, Polish Academy of Sciences, Krakow, Poland


Francisco Gascó Lluna. Grupo de Biología Evolutiva, UNED y Sociedad Española de Paleontología, Madrid, Spain
Diana Elizabeth Fernández. IDEAN - CONICET, Geological Sc. Department, University of Buenos Aires


Oleksandr Kovalchuk. National Museum of Natural History NAS of Ukraine
Zoltán Barkaszi. National Museum of Natural History NAS of Ukraine


Matúš Hyžný.


Xiaoya Ma. Research Fellow, NERC and her students.
Chenyang Cai. Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Yanzhe Fu. Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Leonid L. Voyta. Zoological Institute (ZIN), Russian Academy of Sciences


Emeritus Editors

Tim Patterson, Executive Editor, Reviews Editor (1998-2000)

Norman MacLeod, Executive Editor (1998-2002)

Whitey Hagadorn, Executive Editor (1998-2008)

William Riedel, Web Site Reviews and Education Editor (1998-2005)

Jason J. Head, Reviews Editor (2002-2007)

Stefan Bengtson, Editorial Editor (2000-2007)

Ben Waggoner, Book Reviews Editor (2001-2004)

Franziska Grossman, Manuscript Reviews Editor (2007-2008)

Mark Purnell, Executive Editor (1998-2011)

Peter S. Roopnarine, Special Issues Editor (2002-2011)

Daniela Schwarz, Style and Proofing Editor (2006-2013)

Roy Plotnick, Editorials Editor (2008-2014)

P. David Polly, Executive Editor (1998-2015)

Dena Smith, Reviews Editor (2008-2014)

Heinrich Mallison, Style and Proofing Editor (2009-2016)

Karen Black, Style and Proofing Editor (2014-2018) 

Camille Grohé, Style and Proofing Editor (2014-2018)

Brian L. Beatty, Handling Editor (2014-2018)

Amy Atwater, Blog and Publication Relations Editor  (2013-2019) 

Yamila Gurovich, Style and Proofing Editor (2018-2019) 

Stephen Q. Dornbos, Editorials Editor (2014-2019)

Julien Louys, Executive Editor (2012-2019)

Antoine Souron, Handling Editor and translator (2015-2020)

Jaleigh Pier, Blog and Public Relations Editor  (2019-2020) 

Dan Ksepka, Fossil Calibration Editor (2012-2020)

James Parham, Fossil Calibration Editor (2012-2020)

Kenny J. Travouillon, Handling Editor (2014-2019) 

Yasuyuki Nakamura, Handling Editor (2015-2020)

Kerin Claeson, Handling Editor (2015-2021) 

Patrick Getty, Handling (2017-2021) 

Laura Wilson, Handling Editor (2017-2021) 

Richard Hofmann, Handling Editor (2019-2021)

Andrew Bush, Executive Editor (2014-2021) 

Daniel Hembree, Executive Editor (2015-2021) 

Lydia Tackett, Editorials Editor (2019-2021) 

Kerste Milik, Blog and Public Relations (2020-2022) 

Enrique Peñalver Mollá, Handling Editor (2020-2022) 

Meaghan M. Emery-Wetherell, Executive Editor (2020-2022) 

Alana Sharp, Handling Editor (2019-2022)

Junxuan Fan, Handling Editor (2021-2023)

Hannah Bird, Blog and Public Relations (2022-2023)

Hongyu Yi, Handling Editor (2021-2023) 

Hongshan Wang, Translator

Mark Nikolic, Blog and Public Relations (2022-2023) 

Charlotte Hohman, Blog and Public Relations (2023-2023) 



Copyright: Coquina Press, December 2023